Pumpkin puree, part II: Soup for a snowy day

For today’s lunch, I used my pumpkin puree and freshly made chicken stock to make some soup. I would rate this ok. Edible, filling, and even a little cozy since it’s snowing outside today. But nothing that I want to call my friends and tell them about. I think if I made it again, I would probably add some sage.

Pumpkin Soup

  • 2 1/2 C homemade chicken stock (usually I would say canned or bouillon is fine, but since this only has two ingredients, the richness of homemade broth makes a big difference)
  • 2 C pureed pumpkin

Whisk together in a large sauce pan – heat to simmering. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

