Sausage and pasta for lunch

I wouldn’t even call this a recipe, but it’s what I had for lunch today. It was delicious, totally satisfying, fast, and easy to make. As such, I am recording it here for those times when I am wondering what to eat for lunch and looking for reasons to restrain myself from grabbing a $5 burger from the Five Guys Burgers and Fries down the street.

Lunchtime Sausage and Pasta

  • 1 sweet Italian Sausage (I used Johnsonville – leftover from the other day)
  • 2 handfuls (not a real measurement, I know) of pasta (I used Barilla Tri Color Rotini. I like the feel of it.)
  • Splash of Garlic and Basil flavored olive oil

Boil pasta in a big pan of salted water. While it’s cooking, take the casing off the sausage link, and brown it, breaking it up as you go. Drain on paper towels. Drain the pasta when it’s done, add the sausage and the splash of oil. Mix it up and eat it.

This would be good with some parmesan cheese on top as well.

Leave a Reply

