Zucchini Muffins

I got this recipe from a friend of my mom’s when I got married 12 years ago. This friend is one of those anomolies – a teeny little lady that looks like she never eats, and yet produces copious amounts of delicious baked goods. I should ask for her secret.

Zucchini Muffins

  • 4 C shredded zucchini
  • 3 C flour
  • 2 1/2 C sugar
  • 1 1/4 C vegetable oil (I use olive because that’s generally the only thing I keep in the house)
  • 4 eggs beaten
  • 1 T plus 1 t Vanilla
  • 1 T cinnamon
  • 1 1/2 t salt
  • 1 1/2 t baking soda
  • 1/2 t baking powder

Blend all ingredients in an electric mixer, one minute on low, one minute on medium. Pour into lined muffin tin and bake at 325 for 20 minutes. I can get about 34 muffins from this. If you want to make a loaf, this makes 2 – bake for 50 minutes.

2 responses to “Zucchini Muffins

  1. laura – we eat copius amounts of zucchini bread and muffins this time of year. I omit all oil & use plain yogurt instead, greek works well too.

    I cup of chocolate chips never hurt anyone either… 😉

    • Nice – I’m going to try that, as well as maybe subbing out some of the all purpose flour for whole wheat pastry flour. These seem to be the only way I can get a vegetable into my 5 year old…

Leave a Reply

