What to do with CSA this week: 10/16/10

  • Carnival Squash – Using these guys for decoration until after Thanksgiving. They look so cute on my mantle, window sill, and buffet table.
  • radishes – for salads
  • Mixed greens – Going to make beans and greens
  • Fuji Apples – These are the best for eating plain or with Krema peanut butter
  • Concord Grapes – I’m going to boil these down to the juice and add it to what I got from the last batch in the freezer, in anticipation of making grape jelly*

*The only type of jelly my son will eat on his PB&J. Finally, I can make something he will eat! Theoretically.

2 responses to “What to do with CSA this week: 10/16/10

  1. I could eat a bushel of concord grapes if you put them in front of me. Squirting those slimy sweet grape goo balls out of the skin…brings back childhood memories.

Leave a Reply

