Grocery List

I’m not really that organized or routine oriented, except when it comes to grocery lists.

Here is my method, followed every week:
1. We keep a running list on the counter of things that we need.
2. Then on Sat or Sun, we sit down and figure out what we will eat in the upcoming week and what ingredients we will need to do so.
3. I go through our stack of coupons and determine if we have coupons for any of that stuff.
4. I consolidate those two lists into one. I write it on a junk mail envelope that I have emptied. That way, I can tuck the coupons inside. I also put the list in the order of my grocery store to make shopping faster.

Anything you do every week?

Leave a Reply

