Broccoli Soup

Today, I’m living right in the middle of real town.

As in, what I want for dinner is cookies and bread. But here in real town, that is not a healthy dinner choice.
Takeout sounds delicious. But here in real town, I’m trying to cut back on eating out.
I’d love to make a big elaborate meal. But here in real town, it’s already 7pm and I’m starving.

Instead, what I have for dinner is broccoli (I know. Cookies and bread sounds better). Let’s make the most of it.

Broccoli Soup

  • 2 bunches of broccoli, chopped
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 5 cups of water + 5 chicken bullion cubes*

Saute your onions and garlic in a little olive oil until soft. Add the broccoli, water*, and bullion cubes. Simmer until broccoli is soft.

*Nice stock from scratch would be better, but here in real town… well, you know.
**If you wanted to replace 1 cup water and 1 bullion cube with a recipe or two of cheese sauce, then top with shredded cheddar for serving, I would not judge you.

Leave a Reply

