Basil oil bruschetta

Remember my attempt at growing some new herbs this year? These are the only survivors:

image

They’re not looking so great. Enter my craving for bruschetta. I like bruschetta made with oregano, but sometimes I’m just in a mood for basil. Seeing as how mine isn’t fit to eat, I subbed it out for some Olive Orchard basil oil in this batch. Perfect substitute.

I like mine super soupy so I can pour those garlicy-basily-tomatoey juices all over the toast.

Basil Oil Bruschetta

  • 3 tomatoes, chopped
  • 3 cloves of garlic, chopped
  • Basil olive oil, to taste (4-5 T is where I ended up)

Combine all, and serve with toasted baguette slices.

Leave a Reply

