Iced coffee

So of course our air conditioner went out during these last few hot days. Coffee is one of the things I really look forward to every day, but with no artificially cooled breezes in the house, it was just to hot to drink it. So I tried it iced.
image
I made a pot of strong coffee (with a few shakes of cinnamon in the grounds), then let it cool off. I put a few handfuls of ice cubes in the blender, some sugar, some half and half, and the coffee. I blended it all up, and poured it over ice.
image
I’m sure it tastes better in a Newcastle Brown Ale glass, if you have one.

How do you make iced coffee?

4 responses to “Iced coffee

  1. ICED COFFEE (made in a blender and oh so good)

    1 TB instant coffee
    2-3 packets of splenda
    7 oz of warm water
    2oz of milk
    1 TB liquid creamer of your choice (I love the caramel. It is so good in it)
    Handful of ice

    1 TB Carnation instant breakfast mix, slim fast or cocoa powder (optional)

    Blend it all up. It is so good. I make mine in one of those generic magic bullet blenders. This coffee is so good. You gotta try it. I don’t think you will be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

