Good old chocolate chippers

I’ve had a couple of baking disasters recently (among them some french bread that fell like a souffle and tasted like glue). To build my confidence back up, I decided to bake what I knew would be a sure thing: the ever-reliable chocolate chip cookie. Even my son (who recently stated that “no one at our house can cook”) told me they were good.

Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • 1/2 C oats, ground into oat flour with a food processor
  • 2 1/4 C all purpose flour
  • 1 t baking powder
  • 1 t baking soda
  • 1/2 t salt
  • 2 sticks butter at room temp
  • 1 C brown sugar
  • 1 C white sugar
  • 1 12oz bag semi-sweet chips

Preheat the oven to 325. Mix up the flour, baking powder, baking soda and salt. Then set aside. Cream butter and sugars, then add the eggs. I like to use my stand mixer for this. Slowly add in the flour mixture until just blended. Add chocolate chips. Drop by rounded teaspoonfuls onto a baking sheet, and bake for 15-20 minutes. They will be just browned.

image

One response to “Good old chocolate chippers

  1. Pingback: Secret Recipe Club – the chewy | This is how we eat.

Leave a Reply

