New cookbook to try

I can’t wait to try some recipes from this cookbook I picked up at the library. It’s the Homesick Texan, by the author of the blog by the same name.

I’ve already made a big list of things to try first, including queso cookies, chipotle ketchup, and chorizo empanadas. Top of my list is this Chipotle Pimento cheese. I’m pretty positive I’m going to stuff some jalapenos with it and bake them. I will give you an update when this happens.

I haven’t been this excited about a cookbook since I discovered How to Cook Everything last year.

 

2 responses to “New cookbook to try

Leave a Reply

