Fish fry

Me. Hubs. The 11yo. The 6yo. My mom. My dad.

A boat in the Florida Bay. Fishing poles and live shrimp.

A lot of yelling, by everyone except hubs. (“I need bait!” “Cast my line!” “Reel it in!” “Get it in the boat!” “It’s a keeper!”)

A little sunburn. A cooler full of fish.

A fried feast. A beer.

These are the ingredients for the perfect day of vacation.

 

2 responses to “Fish fry

  1. This made me homesick. Growing up in Texas we had family fish fries that turned into family re-unions! I am glad you had a good time with your family. I miss mine.

Leave a Reply

